Term Dates

calendar_thumbnail_large

 

Summer Term 2017

Half Term: Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Saturday 1st July: Classed as a school day Sports Day & Summer Fayre

Term ends: Friday 21st July

Autumn Term 2017

Inset Day: Tuesday 5th September

Children Return: Wednesday 6th September

Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October

Children Return: Monday 30th October

Term Ends: Friday 15th December at 1.30pm

Holiday: Monday 18th December – Wednesday 3rd January

Spring Term 2018

Inset Day: Wednesday 3rd January

Children Return: Thursday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February

Children Return: Monday 26th February

Term ends: Wednesday 28th March at 1.30pm

Inset Day: Thursday 29th March

Holiday: Wednesday 28th March – Friday 13th April

Summer Term 2018

Children Return: Monday 16th April

Half Term: Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Inset Day: Monday 4th June

Children Return: Tuesday 5th June

Sports Day: Saturday 7th July

Term Ends: Friday 20th July at 1.30pm

Holiday: Monday 23rd July – Monday 3rd September

Inset Day: Tuesday 4th September

Children Return: Wednesday 5th September

The above term dates Autumn 2017 to Summer 2018 are the agreed term dates with staff inset (training days included).

Autumn Term 2018

Inset Day: Monday 3rd September

Term starts: Tuesday 4th September

Holiday: Monday 29th October – Friday 2nd November

Term ends: Friday 21st December

Holiday: Monday 24 December – Friday 4 January

Spring Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 7th January

Half term: Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February

Term ends: Friday 12th April

Holiday: Monday 15th April – Friday 26th April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 21st April

Summer Term 2019

Term starts: Monday 29th April

May Day: Monday 6th May

Half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May

Term ends: Monday 22nd July

Holiday: Tuesday 23rd July – Friday 30th August

Inset Days

The above term dates Autumn 2018 to Summer 2019 are the standard Staffordshire academic dates and are a guide, we have yet to agree any inset days at present.

Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days and inset days will be allocated from within the agreed dates. Parents will be informed before the start of the new academic year when inset and teacher training days are to fall.